No Shower Needed

So I woke up later then expected the other morning and realized I was never going to have enough time to go to the gym, workout and than shower all before I went to class. Instead I decided to use bits and pieces of different exercises I found a while ago from Shape and Women’s Health magazines. My workout was a total of 6 exercises that were easy and quick. I could feel myself getting a great workout in and it didn’t take me very long to do it. My favorite part of this workout was that I had barely sweated during my workout. Not having to shower immediately after working out saved me so much time before class.

TIP OF THE DAY: Make sure you are properly breathing during your workout!

  1. Jogging: Jogging in place is a great way to get your heart rate up and get cardio in when you are working out in a small and inclosed space. Jog in place for around a minute to start out your workout and to get your muscles loose. If a minute is too long for you, jog for 30 seconds.
  2. Crunches: When lying on the floor, pick a spot around 45-60 degrees behind your head for your eyes to keep attention to. This will make sure you are using your abdominal muscles not your neck for your crunches. Place your hands under your neck for support, and make sure your elbows stay as close to the ground as possible. Lift your chest about six inches off the ground and hold for 2 seconds. Return to starting formation. Repeat 30 times.
  3. Jumping Squats: When you squat down make sure the back of your thighs for a 90 degree angle with your legs. Instead of returning to the starting position, jump up with your hands in the air and land on your entire foot. Repeat 15 times. If you are a beginner than stick to 15 basic squats.Push-up
  4. Push Ups: Make sure your back is straight when completing your pushups. Keep your hands and arms above your chest. Your chest and abs should reach right above the ground simultaneously. Return to starting position. Repeat 7-15 times.
  5. Side-Crunch: Grab those 3-10 pound weights I talked about in my last post. For this exercise you only need one weight, you do not need the entire set. Start out with the weight in your right hand and your left hand on your hip. Lean to your right, hold for 2 seconds and return to the start position. Repeat 10 times then switch to left side and repeat 10 times.
  6. Jumping Jacks: Finish your workout by doing 50 Jumping Jacks. Try not to let your hands slap down at your sides when you bring your hands down.

TIP: If you are a beginner it is okay to take a quick break in between each exercise, but as your fitness ability increases your break time should decrease.

After completing this workout let me know what you think! Did you stick to my workout, or did you do your own variation of it. I’d love to hear what you did differently.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

