Why to keep track of your fitness

Keeping track of your fitness is an important way to remain healthy. When you keep track off your food intake and fitness you can see the progress you are making to obtain your fitness goals. This infograph goes into detail about the importance of keeping track and doing so in a quick and simple way.

Keep track of your fitness For the past year I have been using different online and mobile tools to keep track of my food and workouts of that day. This allows me to see if I am eating enough of things like protein and fiber and not too much of things like sugar and fat. Some good sites and apps that help you keep track of your fitness Gand food goalaltered MyFitnessPal, LoseIt, Livestrong, and ACEfitness. I have found that when I use these sites/ apps I get a better workout in because I know how much cardio and strength training I have done, to still need to Do.

According to BodyBuilder.com, keeping track of your daily fitness is important when trying to loose weight, gain muscle and to get stronger. When you keep a log of what fitness exercises, sets, reps and weights you do you are able to change up your workout routine until it is exactly what you want. It is also important to change up your routine every so often so your body does not get too comfortable and stuck in the same boring repetitive routine.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Why to keep track of your fitness

  1. Hi there to every one, it’s really a nice for me to go to see this web site, it contains valuable Information.

  2. I just added this weblog to my rss reader, excellent stuff. Cannot get enough!

  3. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

