3 kick-butt workout DVD

This post is all thanks to my friends. They are the type of people who need somebody or something “yelling” at them to keep working and not to quit. Every video I am going to give to you I have tried know people who have used them. From this I give you:

My top 3 favorite video workouts:

P90X DVDs

Photo taken from P90X website

1.

The first is the extremely popular, P90X. Trainer Tony Horton has created 12 weeks of fitness videos that will help you get from flab to fab in just 90 days. Each disc goes through a different workout for that part of the body. The discs also come with a workout calendar and nutrition plan. The beauty of P90X is that each disc works an entirely different muscle than the last. I have yet to try every disc, but from the ones I’ve done my favorites are: Ab Ripper X; Plyometrics; Core Synergistics; Legs & Back; and Chest, Shoulders and Triceps. Tony Horton has three to four other people workout with him doing different intensities of the workout, allowing all skill levels an excelent workout. For more information check out P90X

2. Moore Trainer Resistance Bands

The Moore Trainer is a video combined with 4 resistance bands that you attach right above your knee. Each resistance band is a different weight that strengthen any workout. Trainer Shay along with 3 others go through an intense 20 minute workout that will increase your stamina and strength. I bought this product at the begining of the semester (January), and use it 3-5 times a week and I can already see and feel my legs getting stronger. The resistance bands that the video comes with are the main part of the program. These bands are portable and can be worn anytime of the day, and during any workout to add a little bit extra weight onto your legs. This program is excelent for those who are trying to gain stamina and loose inches on your waist and thighs.  For more information check out: Moore Trainer’s website here!

3. 

Jillian Michaels on the cover of Fitness magazine

Jillian Michaels on the cover of Fitness magazine

The Jillian Michaels workout DVDs give you the feeling that Jillian Michaels is actually in the room yelling at you like she does to the contestants on the biggest loser.  She has 10 DVD programs that are great workouts that will help you stay motivated and get ready for that summer hot summer bod you always wanted. One of my good friends has three of these DVDs and is obsessed with them. On the days she cannot do them she can hear Jillian Michaels’ voice, in her head, telling her to do them. For more information about Jillian Michaels and her fitness plans: join the fitness fun!

Anyone have a workout DVD that they really enjoy doing, let me know! Or if you have any more questions regarding my selections I will be happy to answer them for you!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “3 kick-butt workout DVD

  1. Farahkhan10 says:

    Stumbled into this web site by chance but I’m sure glad I clicked on that link. You actually answered all the queries I’ve been dying to answer for some time now. Will definitely occur back for much more of this. Thank you so much

  2. slaur says:

    Really great post! I am always for a great, easy workout to do at home. This is an informative post for fitness gurus and beginners alike. I look forward to reading future posts by you.

  3. cgriffi9 says:

    This blog is really cool for college aged kids just because of how busy we are and how many people like to do their workouts in their own home. I’ve done the P90X workout and it kicked my butt. I like how you put in the websites so if people are interested, they have quick access to these workouts. Good post!

  4. morszag says:

    I think home workout DVDs have become a hit sensation. This is a great article for people who want to find the best workouts at home. I know its easier for me to stay on my workout if someone is trying to get the max amount of reps done. Another great video is Insanity.

  5. amakent says:

    I agree with what everyone else said! It’s so hard to find time to work out so working out at home is more convenient. I’ve never tried P90X, but I want to! You provided a lot of really good information. Can’t wait to check back next week!

  6. CoreyatKent says:

    Making accessible and full functioning workouts is a good idea. I know I tried P90X for a few months and it completely wrecked me. It’s good to know a very sufficient workout is available in the comfort of your own living room. Especially one that provides legitimate results. The article is for anyone who’s not a gym rat, that’s for certain. Adding on, I too heard Insanity is another good one.

  7. OliviaCampbell says:

    This blog is so great, it brings awareness to alternative ways to stay fit and healthy. I think people are so overwhelmed by their lives that going to the gym seems like entirely too much. There are so many ways to make working out easier and this blog has done a perfect job highlighting them. I think workout videos are especially helpful for those who may not know exactly what to do to get the results they desire.

  8. Dan Come says:

    You’ve lots of talent along with a flair for writing. This is quality information and writing. I haven’t found this kind of great content material in lots of months. You’ve hit on some legitimate points. Thank you.

  9. acne says:

    Congratulations on obtaining among 1 of the most sophisticated blogs Ive come across in a while! Its just unbelievable just just how much you could consider away from something just for the reason that of how visually lovely it is. Youve put collectively a fantastic weblog space -great graphics, movies, layout. This really is unquestionably a must-see weblog!

  10. backlink says:

    backlink…

    you’re really a good webmaster. The internet site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you simply are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a wonderful job on this topic!…

  11. Welland95 says:

    I can testify that you are an expert at your field! I would be launching a web site extremely soon, and your material will probably be incredibly useable for me. Numerous thanks for all your aid and wishing you all the achievement inside your corporation enterprise.

  12. plr ebook says:

    Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I’ve a weblog centered around the same subjects you discuss and would truly like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  13. This was a great post, thanks for the info.

  14. Terri says:

    Excellent article, I’ve learned a lot from this.

Leave a comment